Hall County Nebraska, Notice of General Election

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, the 5th day of November, 2024 at the usual and updated polling places in the precincts of Hall County, Nebraska an election will be held. Please find your polling place at Nebraska Voter Check https://www.votercheck.necvr.ne.gov/voterview. The polls will be open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices. The Secretary of State will publish a true copy of the title and text of any amendment or referendum once each week for three consecutive weeks preceding the election.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereby set my hand and affixed the Seal of my office at Grand Island, Nebraska this 18th day of September, 2024.

Tracy Overstreet

Vote for ONE

Adrian Smith

Daniel Ebers

Hall County Election Commissioner

Presidential Ticket For President and Vice President of the United States Vote for ONE Four-year term Donald J. Trump/JD Vance Republican Kamala D. Harris/Tim Walz Democratic Chase Oliver/Mike Ter Maat Libertarian Cornel West/Melina Abdullah Legal Marijuana NOW Jill Stein/Samson Kpadenou BY PETITION **United States Senatorial Ticket** For United States Senator Vote for ONE Six-year term Deb Fischer Republican BY PETITION Dan Osborn For United States Senator Vote for ONE Two-year term Pete Ricketts Republican Preston Love Jr. Democratic **Congressional Ticket** For Representative in Congress - District 3

Two-year term

Republican

Democratic

County Ticket **Hall County Public Defender** Vote for ONE Four-year term Vicky A. Kenney Republican **Hall County Commissioner-District 2** Vote for ONE Four-year term Karen Bredthauer Republican Hall County Commissioner-District 4 Vote for ONE Four-year term Pamela Lancaster Republican Hall County Commissioner-District 6 Vote for ONE Four-year term Gary Quandt Republican

	Nonparti	san Ticket
Member o	of the Nebrasi	ca Legislature- District 35
	Vote for ONE	Four-year term
Dan Quick		-
Ray Aguilar		
Member	of the Nebras	ka Legislature-District 41
	Vote for ONE	Four-year term
Daniel D. McKeon		-
Ethan Clark		

Shall Judge Julie A. Martin be	a Workers' Compensation Court e retained in office?
Yes No	
Judge of the C Shall Judge John P. Radema	County Court – District 9
Yes	icher be retained in onice!
No	
Judge of the C	County Court – District 9
Shall Judge Gerald R. Jorger	nsen be retained in office?
Yes No	
110	
	ty Airport Authority
•	to TWO Six-year term
Doug Brown Ryan J. O'Neill	
	unty Weed Board
Vote for up to No Filings	THREE Four-year term
Tto T mingo	
	ege Board of Governors, District 4
Vote for C	ONE Four-year term
TOTAL ITALIC	
	College Board of Governors
	arge Member
Vote for O John A. Novotny	NE Four-year term
Michelle Broekemier	
	latural Resources District
	oard of Directors
Subdistrict 8	ONE Two-year term Kevin R. Werner
	Norman Wolffer
Central Platte N	latural Resources District
	pard of Directors
Vote for 0	ONE Four-year term
Subdistrict 4	Ryan Kegley
Subdistrict 6 Subdistrict 7	Mick Reynolds John R. Stoltenberg
Subdistrict 8	Todd Arends
Subdistrict 9	Douglas Reeves
	Andrew Simmons
Subdistrict 10	Barry Obermiller

Lower Loup Natural Resources District, For Board of Directors

Subdistrict 3

Vote for ONE

Four-year term

Todd M. Nitsch

Dawson Public Power District Buffalo Subdivision Six-year term

Vote for up to TWO

Bradley D. Brodine Danny D. Muhlbach

> **Howard Greeley Rural Public Power District** Subdivision 5

Vote for ONE Six-vear term

Steve L. Wissing

Southern Public Power District Subdivision 4 Six-year term

Vote for ONE

Robert Kieborz

Education Service Unit No. 9

Vote for ONE Four-year term Beth Kohmetscher

District 6

Education Service Unit No. 10

Vote for ONE Four-year term District 2 Esther Rickert District 4 Mary V. Stoltenberg

School Ticket

Grand Island Public Schools District 2 Board of Education Ward A

Vote for ONE

Four-year term

Donna Douglass

Ward B

Vote for up to TWO Four-year term

Dave Hulinsky Lisa Albers Tracy Goodman

Ward C

Vote for ONE Four-vear term

Josh Hawley John McHargue

> Board of Education Doniphan/Trumbull, District 126 Vote for up to THREE Four-year term

Zachary VanDiest Cristi Engel Beau Toben Rich Mlinar Douglas Rader

Board of Education Wood River Rural Schools, District 83

Vote for up to THREE Four-year term

Jodi L. Rauert

Anne Bohan Woitaszewski

Craig C. Huxtable Kevin Johnson Tyler Doane

> **Board of Education Northwest Public Schools, District 82** Vote for up to THREE Four-year term

Aaron T. Buhrman Paul Mader Artie Moeller Brady J. Kayl

Board of Education Aurora Public Schools, District 4-R

Vote for up to THREE

Four-vear term

Dan Pachta **Brock Wyatt** Chad Carlson

Board of Education Shelton, District 19

Vote for up to THREE Four-vear term

Kay Johnson Levi C. Rogers Board of Education Kenesaw Public Schools, District 3R Vote for up to THREE Four-vear term

Marlin Kimle Kay Sidders Nathan Haahr **Brett Kleier** Shandra Uden **Daniel Leonard**

> **Board of Education Adams Central Public Schools, District 90**

Vote for up to THREE Four-year term

Chris Wahlmeier Tyler Hinton Mason Hoffman Chad Trausch Zane Norton

Board of Education Centura, District 100

Vote for ONE Four-year term

Ward I **Brooke Fries** Ward II **Brooke Schmitt** Ward III Brian Gibson

Teresa A. Grabowski

Centura School Proposition

Shall candidates for the Board of Education of Centura Public Schools, legally known as Howard County School District 47-0100, be nominated and elected at large?

Yes, candidates shall be nominated and elected at large. No, candidates shall not be nominated and elected at large.

City Ticket

Grand Island City Council Vote for ONE Four-vear term

Ward One Doug Brown Michelle Fitzke Mark Stelk Ward Two Ryan J. O'Neill **Ward Three** Ward Four Mike Paulick Jodi Moore

Chuck D. Haase

Mayor of the City of Wood River Four-vear term

Vote for ONE

Greg Cramer

Ward Five

Wood River City Council Vote for ONE Four-vear term

Ward One Nathan A. Mayhew James Thompson Jr. Ward Two Ward Three Eric L. Nielsen

Village Ticket

Doniphan Village Board Vote for up to Three Four-Year Term

Robbi Drake Jennifer Campbell Susan Hicks Ryan Nickerson Joe Moore

Alda Village Board

Four-Year Term Vote for up to Three

Jerry Shears Zach Mayhew LaNae Hays Robert Curfman

Cairo Village Board

Vote for up to Three

Michael Dibbern Jason Johnson Tanya R. Poehler